Focus

7 01 2008

 On Saturday during a visit to the Reading University library I finally began my dissertation! It felt good to finally put my thinking onto the page. I have my first chapter decided in my head and now i just need the time to write it out. I can also see how my second chapter will link and what I’m going to say in that. It’s exciting to know that for once this year I seem to know what I’m doing. 

However, to the small matter of my major project. I find it difficult to juggle two completely different pieces of work at the same time. My only focus this holiday has been my dissertation and I have no second thought to be getting on with my major. I also have my job to deal with during term time meaning that I only have 4 full days to actually concentrate on University work and these days include the weekend during which I have never been able to complete work.

It’s funny though, I really enjoy writing essays and setting aside days to spend in a lab working. These last few days spent in the library have been brilliant, I have been able to focus on the task at hand. However, at university I don’t really have an academic friend who is as focused as I. So I doubt there will be anyone to motivate me to get to the library in Bournemouth and get my diss done. The practical stuff is what our course is all about so there is an abundance of people available to get on with the major project so hopefully they will push me forward with that work, well here’s hoping it all goes well…  

Actions

Information

One response

5 07 2010
hermes handbags

It’s funny though, I really enjoy writing essays and setting aside days to spend in a lab working. These last few days spent in the library have been brilliant, I have been able to focus on the task at hand. However, at university I don’t really have an academic friend who is as focused as I. So I doubt there will be anyone to motivate me to get to the library in Bournemouth and get my diss done. The practical stuff is what our course is all about so there is an abundance of people available to get on with the major project so hopefully they will push me forward with that work, well here’s hoping it all goes well…

Leave a Reply

