Do I need to make the choice?

14 08 2008

Following on from my designer or developer post, a nice and friendly reader posted a very nice article for me to have a look at.

It’s by the guys at 37Signals and is worth a read. Designers who develop have more power

Reading this post gave me a bit of a spring in my step. Maybe I don’t need to make the distinction and in fact this will only help me to prosper further in the future. While working in an angency (who I believe wrong split design and development into two seperate departments) I’ll only be able to develop my coding knowledge. But hopefully as I gain enough skill to set up my own studio the fact that I have both skills will only help me to go further.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

