Inspiration – Augustine Kofie

29 10 2008

Hi Guys,

I found this artist on the web the other day and have been visiting his site every day since. His work is, in my opinion, amazing with his use of geometric lines and gorgeous colours. It looks so simple but yet so complex, I really do admire his skills.

I’ve been trying to use this style in a poster design since discovering him but after a week I’m still along way from finished.

If you have a look on his site there are a few time shift videos showing the work as he completes it. He really does make it look very simple and I just wish I could produce that sort of thing. If I do ever get to a place where I am happy with my attempt I will be sure to post it here.

Anyway just a quick one for now…Visit his site!!!!

KeepDrafting.com

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 10 2008
cityofangels

Please post who inspires you because I would love to find more talent like this…

Thanks everyone!

5 07 2010
hermes handbags

Please post who inspires you because I would love to find more talent like this…

Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

